Rendez-vous Bundesplatz 2019 - Starlight Events GmbH
26428
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-26428,bridge-core-2.3.5,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-22.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive

Rendez-vous Bundesplatz 2019:
«FIRST STEP»

Crowning an anniversary: Fifty years ago, Neil Armstrong set foot on a celestial body where no human had ever been before. To celebrate this grandiose step, Rendez-vous Bundesplatz catapulted the Bundeshaus into space. On November 23, 2019, Happy Landing was held for the last time.

Some 552,400 enthusiastic spectators from all over the world now know: the Swiss parliament building can fly. And it can do much more.

It became a globe, the rocket launching pad at Cape Canaveral, the surface of the moon and an underwater training pool for the astronauts. It became a canvas that inspired us with a story of those famous first steps. And it brought the three spacemen back safe and sound.

To realise FIRST STEP, producer and organiser Brigitte Roux from Starlight Events hired the light art collective Lichttapete from Vienna. And it was the perfect choice. Because Lichttapete are famous for their visually stunning multimedia productions at the Zurich Opera House, the Kunsthistorisches Museum in Vienna and the Hofburg in Innsbruck. With their art of changing virtual wallpapers, the light art collective has now also enchanted the Bundeshaus. And the audience. The ninth edition of the Rendez-vous Bundesplatz has opened up new dimensions.

Further information on the project website.

Rendez-vous Bundesplatz 2019 - Starlight Events GmbH
26368
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-26368,bridge-core-2.3.5,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-22.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive

Rendez-vous Bundesplatz 2019:
«FIRST STEP»

Le couronnement d’un anniversaire : Il y a cinquante ans, Neil Armstrong a accédé à un corps céleste où aucun humain n’avait jamais été auparavant. Pour célébrer cette étape grandiose, Rendez-vous Bundesplatz a catapulté le Bundeshaus dans l’espace. Le 23 novembre 2019, Happy Landing a eu lieu pour la dernière fois.

Désormais, près de 552 400 spectatrices et spectateurs du monde entier le savent : le bâtiment du Parlement suisse peut s’envoler. Et ce n’est pas tout.

Il est devenu la Terre, la base de lancement de Cape Canaveral, la surface de la Lune puis un bassin d’entraînement sous-marin pour les astronautes. Il s’est changé en écran de projection pour nous raconter l’histoire incroyable de ces premiers pas légendaires. Il a ramené les trois astronautes sains et saufs sur Terre.

Pour la réalisation de FIRST STEP, la productrice et organisatrice Brigitte Roux de Starlight Events a engagé le collectif lumière Lichttapete de Vienne. Un choix qui a fait mouche. Parce que Lichttapete sont célèbres pour leurs mises en scènes multimédia monumentales, notamment à l’Opernhaus de Zurich, au musée des Beaux-Arts de Vienne et au Hofburg d’Innsbruck. Maîtrisant l’art du changement de décor virtuel, le collectif a enchanté le Bundehaus. Et envoûté le public. La neuvième édition de Rendez-vous Bundesplatz a ouvert un nouveau chapitre.

Plus d’informations sur le site du projet.