Rendez-vous Bundesplatz Bern 2015 - Starlight Events GmbH
25385
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-25385,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

Rendez-vous Bundesplatz Bern 2015: «The Jewel of the Alps»

The story begins at the very beginning of Time, when the earth is still a glowing fireball. The planet is slowly forged and transformed by the shattering impact of comets, flash ice ages and tectonic shifts.

The Alps emerge from the depths of the still young planet, and with them the Matterhorn. In all its majesty and vitality the Jewel of the Alps gazes, filled with wonder, at the nature and animals. It is a part of them yet thrones high above them in all its magnificence and unique splendour. For a while, it is peaceful as flora and fauna develop in harmony with the massive mountain.

Then the first curious humans appear on the scene. With great energy, they begin to build and shape the nature around them. Progress begins – until things start to slip out of control.

Will humans realise what is truly important before it is too late, will they find a way to coexist with nature into the future?

«The Jewel of the Alps» is a story full of poetry. It shows the Matterhorn as it has probably never been seen before. Sounds, music, light and images have been skilfully interwoven to create a very special and unique experience. The spectacular sound and light show at the Bundeshaus invites you to pause, forget everything else around you and immerse yourself into the experience for half an hour.

This is the fifth sound and light show by Starlight Events and the first entirely Swiss production: we present the unique show at the Bundeshaus in collaboration with the Zurich-based artists’ collective «Projektil» and our technology partner «Auviso» from Kriens. Swiss precision and a story full of emotions merge to create a rich sensual experience. The Bundeshaus becomes the Matterhorn, in a fusion of two iconic, history-charged Swiss monuments.

Further information on the project website

Trailer

Making-of

Rendez-vous Bundesplatz Bern 2015 - Starlight Events GmbH
25386
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-25386,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

Rendez-vous Bundesplatz Bern 2015: « Le joyau des montagnes »

L’histoire commence tout au début des temps, lorsque la Terre est encore une boule de feu ardente. La jeune planète est lentement sculptée et transformée par des impacts de comètes tonitruants, des périodes glacières soudaines et des mouvements tectoniques.

Les Alpes s’élèvent des profondeurs de la Terre encore jeune. Et avec elles, le Cervin. Dans toute sa majesté et sa vitalité. Le joyau des montagnes contemple avec admiration la nature et les animaux. Il fait partie de leur environnement et les surplombe néanmoins dans sa grandeur et sa singularité. Il reste calme pendant un moment, la faune et la flore se développent en harmonie avec le massif montagneux.

Les premiers hommes se montrent curieux dans ce décor. Ils commencent à construire avec enthousiasme et façonner la nature. Les progrès commencent jusqu’à ce que tout aille de travers.

Les hommes identifieront-ils à temps ce qui compte et trouveront-ils la voie pour cohabiter avec la nature à l’avenir?

« Le joyau des montagnes » est une histoire pleine de poésie. Elle montre le Cervin comme on ne l’avait encore jamais vu. Les bruits, la musique, la lumière et les images s’entremêlent habilement pour une expérience unique et spéciale. La mise en scène spectaculaire mêlant son et lumière sur le Palais fédéral invite à s’arrêter un instant, prendre une demi-heure et oublier tout ce qui nous entoure.

Le spectacle son et lumière, organisé pour la cinquième fois consécutive par Starlight Events, est la première production entièrement suisse: nous réalisons ce spectacle unique sur le Palais fédéral en collaboration avec le collectif d’artistes zurichois « Projektil » et notre partenaire technique « Auviso », de Kriens. La précision suisse et une histoire pleine d’émotions fusionnent dans une expérience sensorielle. Le Palais fédéral se transforme en mont Cervin. Ainsi, deux grands monuments suisses riches en histoire s’entrecroisent.

Plus d’informations sur le site du projet

Trailer

Making-of